COUNTRYSIDE PROPRIETARY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Parkway Meeting Room

46020 Algonkian Parkway, Sterling, Virginia 20165

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Dave Barrie – Oatlands

Robert King – Belmont Penelope Francke – Oakridge Kumar Sangaran – Rokeby Fredrik Wallin – Welborne Roddy Dean - Morven

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: None

OTHERS PRESENT: Catherine Neelley – PMP

Alicia McKenna-Graves-PMP

Ed Thomas - PMP

CALL TO ORDER:

Catherine Neelley called the meeting to order at 7 PM.

RESIDENTIAL PARTICIPATION/GUESTS: 1 Resident was in attendance. Items discussed:

Foxfield community concerns

GENERAL BUSINESS:

A. OLD BUSINESS: None

- **B.** NEW BUSINESS:
 - a. Election of Officers
 - i. <u>President</u>: Bob King moved that the Board of Directors elect Dave Barrie as the <u>President of the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020</u>. Penny Francke seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
 - ii. <u>Vice President:</u> Fredrik Wallin moved that the Board of Directors elect Penny Francke as the Vice President of the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020. Kumar Sangaran seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
 - iii. Secretary: Fredrik Wallin moved that the Board of Directors elect Kumar Sangaran as the Secretary of the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020. Penny Francke seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
 - iv. <u>Treasurer:</u> Penny Francke moved that the Board of Directors elect Bob King as the Treasurer of the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020. Roddy Dean seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
 - b. <u>Ad-Hoc Horsepen Run Committee</u>: Penny Francke moved that the Board of Directors adopt Resolution 260, as amended, and to extend the term of the Horsepen Run Ad Hoc Committee to December 31, 2020. Fredrik Wallin seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
 - c. Election of Committee Chairpersons/ Liaisons
 - i. <u>Community Relations Committee Chairperson:</u> Kumar Sangaran moved that the Board of Directors elect Dave Barrie as the Chairperson of the CountrySide Proprietary Community Relations Committee for 2020. Penny Francke seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.
 - ii. <u>Design Review Committee Board Liaison</u>: Penny Francke moved that the Board of Directors elect Kumar Sangaran as the Design Review Committee Liaison to the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020. Fredrik Wallin seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.
 - iii. Facilities Committee Chairperson: Fredrik Wallin moved that the Board of Directors elect Penny Francke as the Chairperson of the CountrySide Proprietary Facilities Committee for 2020. Kumar Sangaran seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.

- iv. <u>Finance Committee Chairperson:</u> Penny Francke moved that the Board of Directors elect Bob King as the Chairperson of the CountrySide Proprietary Finance Committee for 2020. Fredrik Wallin seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
- v. Grounds Committee Chairperson: Kumar Sangaran moved that the Board of Directors elect Fredrik Wallin as the Chairperson of the CountrySide Proprietary Grounds Committee for 2020. Penny Francke seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.
- vi. NAC Committee Liaison: Bob King moved that the Board of Directors elect Jeff Kretsch and Pat Bour as the Neighborhood Advisory Council Liaison to the CountrySide Proprietary Board of Directors for 2020. Penny Francke seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
- vii. Horsepen Run Adhoc Committee Chairperson: Kumar Sangaran moved that the Board of Directors elect Dave Barrie as the Chairperson of the CountrySide Proprietary Horsepen Run Adhoc Committee for 2020. Fredrik Wallin seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.
- **d.** <u>Neighborhood Advisory Council Elections:</u> Penny Francke moved the following members be elected to the Neighborhood Advisory Council for 2020:

Belmont: Tim Shaw, Art Rodriguez, Barbara O'Connor, Louis Kaiser, Inge Nystrom

Foxfield: Elizabeth McMahon, Sean Mascara

Morven: Brenda Koontz, Jonathan Breslow, David Torres

Oakridge: Mike Sziede, Deblyn Flack, Brynn Hunt, Traci Medlock

Oatlands: Courtney Hasbrouck, Allyson Roach

Rokeby: Pat Bour, Yolanda Brooks, Denise Moldover, Diane Bohn, James Krips

Welbourne: Diane Blunt, Nicole Rossi

All are CountrySide members in good standing.

Fredrik Wallin seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.

e. <u>Design Review Committee Appointments:</u> Penny Francke moved that the Board of Directors appoint the following members to serve on the 2020 Design Review Committee:

Belmont: Rodney Collins Foxfield: Lisa Viafore Morven: Will Vigil Oakridge: Roy Weidner Oatlands: Sarah Wertz Rokeby: Abdul Alqassab Welbourne: Gustavo Rey

All are members in good standing.

Kumar Sangaran seconded the motion. 5 voted for the motion, 1 abstained. Motion passed.

ARCHITECTURAL ITEMS: None

FACILITIES: None **FINANCE**: None **GROUNDS**: None

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS: None

COMMITTEE REPORTS: None MANAGEMENT REPORTS: None EXECUTIVE SESSION: None

ADJOURN:

Respectfully Submitted,

Bob King moved to adjourn the meeting.	Penny Franc	ke seconded	the motion.	Motion carried	unanimously
The meeting adjourned at 7:37 PM.					

Alicia McKenna-Graves – Recording Secretary	_